Log in

No account? Create an account
09 May 2011 @ 02:15 pm

The new soundtrack has finally been released today! 


You can download both the OST & remix album here~

Senko no Ronde DUO -fullflat- sound tracks vol.2
Senko no Ronde -Unite with You MIX-


Current Mood: cheerfulcheerful
04 May 2011 @ 12:16 pm
Here is the track list & song times for the -Fullflat- OST which features the brand new compositions by Yasuhisa Watanabe that were included in the console version of DUO.

01 White Queen 4:52
02 nocturne 0:50
03 fullflat 1:49
04 Awake 1:20
05 Welcome to Harmonia 1:37
06 Passing Gateway 1:31
07 It's Sometimes Sunny, Older Brother.. 1:32
08 Pretend Ignorance 1:33
09 exotic fruits milk - Plain mix- 0:35
10 Happy Teacup 2:35
11 calm act.2 1:18
12 Les Trois Mousquetaires 3:39
13 colonie 1:35
14 Vivi 1:50
15 Private Cage 1:29
16 Opera 2:09
17 Miss Noisy 1:59
18 S.S.S. 1:33
19 Haunted Faith 2:10
20 Riddle 1:42
21 replies 2:33
22 Unholy Pray 3:43
23 Storming Garbera 2:31
24 Dim Recollection 1:32
25 Anteuptial Travel 2:26
26 Respective Act 1:44
27 KairosNino 3:32
28 Mint 2:15
29 Outlaw Paladin 4:04
30 Rounders 2:35
31 ref-rain 2:23
32 Art of War 4:37


I am mega excited about this release; the song titles sound perfect.
It's probably worth noteing that the tracks White Queen and Happy Teacup are themes belonging to the console inclusion of Sakurako Sanjo & Ernula respectably. White Queen can be heard playing in the background of THIS VIDEO HERE.

The second disc in the album, a special remix CD by Yosuke Yasui will most likely have it's track list revealed in the next coming days. I hope some of the songs from the original Senko games will find there way onto the remix album in some shape or form!
Current Mood: contentcontent
Current Music: Yasuhisa Watanabe- White Queen (preview)
16 April 2011 @ 01:45 pm
The -Fullflat- Soundtracks Vol.2 marks the fourth OST release for the franchise- it was revealed earlier today that the cd would come packaged with an arrange disc titled Unite With You MIX showcasing special remixes by Yasui Yousuke!

Not only this but the album's booklet will double as a mini artbook featuring new work by Suji Sogabe and pieces included in the console version of DUO!

While we wait for the tracklist, have a look at a HQ larger version of the cover image, which you can view under the jump~

Current Mood: awake
G.Rev officialy reported today that Senko no Ronde: DUO would be heading to the Xbox 360 Games on Demand marketplace on April the 27th. Right now, it is unknown whether or not the release is global or limited to Japan only; but perhaps after the success of Strania a localization for DUO is now more likely to happen..

In other news a LQ image of the cover to the -Fullflat- Soundtracks Vol.2 has been released~

Current Mood: coldcold
01 April 2011 @ 03:14 pm
Long time no update!
Things have been quiet on the Senko no Ronde front lately, but it looks like we finally have some worthwhile news~

The second OST for DUO titled "the -fullflat- sound tracks" is set to be released on June the 08th as noted today on both the official website & G.rev news blog. The cd will feature the console exclusive songs as well as the tracks "White Queen" & "Happy Teacup" from the Ver.2.00 arcade update. The run time is noted to be over 70 minutes and an exclusive cover will be designed by Suji Sogabe!

[Senko no Ronde DUO-fullflat-sound tracks vol.2]
Price: \ 2,625 (tax \ 2,500)
Release Date: June 08, 2011
Specifications: Product Number Disc Music CD1: SRIN-1085
JAN Code: 4582148001379
Label: Sweeprecord

In other news~
G.Rev have recently released their new bullet hell shooter Strania: The Stella Machina on the Xbox live arcade for 800 points and worth every penny. The soundtrack is also composed by Keishi Yonao, a member of Supersweep & ex-Zuntata bandmate/composing partner of Yasuhia Watanabe. The game might help tide over some of those Senko no Ronde blues....
Current Mood: calmcalm
28 September 2010 @ 01:18 am
From Silicon Era-

"Before developer G. Rev brought Senko no Ronde Dis-United Order to Xbox 360 they announced downloadable side stories. The game came out in May and the DLC episodes with Mieze and Phllomena followed in June. Another set of downloadable content, a G.S.O. compilation and sound selection, was released in July.

At the end of August, G. Rev posted in blog, discovered by Hachimaki, that DLC plans have been halted. The chief reason why is the episodes are unprofitable with respect to the creation costs. G. Rev apologized to fans and said they hope to distribute the sub-story episodes in another way.

This isn't really a good sign for the franchise.. Perhaps they will release the DLC package with the console version's soundtrack whenever it eventually gets released!
Current Mood: blankblank
Current Music: Yasuhisa Watanabe- Bad Moon
There's currently a poll on the Aksys Games forums asking what games fans would want them to localize next. Bear in mind that this appears to be an unofficial poll created by a forumsgoer and not by Aksys staff themselves, but with enough fan support there is the possibility that Aksys may seriously consider bringing it over. You need a forums account in order to vote on the poll.
22 May 2010 @ 10:06 pm
The long awaited news is finaly here; after many months of waiting and wondering Play-Asia have revealed the console compatibility.. and sadly (like many of us predicted) it is only playable in NTSC-J territories.


I'm dissapointed, but yet again I expected this to happen. So I guess my copy will have to remain as a collectors item once it arrives.

I'm seriously considering starting a petition. Perhaps we can hunt around, contact a few publishers who are keen on localising niche Japanese games like this (X-Seed??) and see if we can single handedly bring DUO over to western shores. I like the thought of a fandom being responsible for something like that! Stay tuned, lets make history happen!
Current Mood: nervouswarm
Current Music: Yasuhisa Watanabe- Be Cool
20 May 2010 @ 10:29 am
And that means DUO360 is out in Japan!

whoamg here is the opening movie
13 March 2010 @ 02:33 am
As pointed out by vampiricdescent in the previous post's comments- the Limited Edition cover image for DUO has been released and its pretty darn marvelous~

cut for larger versionCollapse )
Current Mood: contentcontent
Current Music: Yasuhisa Watanabe- Vanity Race